Few of the prominent names in poker will be fighting it out to be coroneted the poker Player of the Year at the forthcoming European Poker Awards to be arranged at the Aviation Club de France, in the French capital Paris.

English poker stars Jake Cody, 1 time WSOP (World Series of Poker) bracelet champion, as well as Titan Poker sponsored Trickett, a richly ventures cash games pro, will confront challenges from Triple Crown achiever, the Frenchman Bertrand Grospellier, previous year’s World Series of Poker main event champion the German Pius Heinz, Andrey Pateychuck (Russian) – who received $ 937530 for grabbing the EPT (European Poker Tour) San Remo main event in previous October, and Team PokerStars Pro Eugene Katchalov, of Ukrainian, who received $ 1.5 million, last year, for bringing down the PokerStars Caribbean Adventure $ 100000 buy in Super High Roller championship.

The event which is supposed to be entertained by ex EPPA (European Poker Players Association) secretary Nic Szeremeta ,  held on Wednesday, 25th January, throughout the Euro Finals of Poker, with the champions chose by a team of poker industry individuals that includes title honorary president Nic Szeremeta, Juha Helppi, the Finnish poker star and poker pro Kara Scott, as well as seasoned poker media fellow members such as Jerome Schmidt and Barry Carter.

But this was not only the candidates for Player of the Year that were declared, as Rochdale’s Cody –and Trickett also earned credit in the Best Tournament Performance category, beside Pius Heinz, 1 time World Series of Poker bracelet champion the Frenchman Fabrice Soulier as well as German Spindler, who grabbed $ 1172241 after ensuring the main event award at the UK/ EPT as well as UKIPT (Ireland Poker Tour) London in October.

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.